To Associate Tea With Life (1)

Some people give very positive meaning to a failure when they fall. The failure itself doesn’t have a meaning, I think. If it had a meaning, it was quite a negative one, as I felt embarrassed by the failure. If we think “the failure will be a good topic to talk about” or “I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work”, it would just be because we gave positive meaning to the failure.

A failure, or even life might  not have a meaning, I guess. I think it is not so much that we were born in order to be happy as we sometimes become happy during a period of time. If I wanted to think that life is fun, I would have to give a positive meaning to my life. In Japan, “to draw on white canvas” often means “to imagine a failure freely”. I might call it “to give meaning”.

A person said “the purpose of life is to live a life of purpose”. In my own words, I’m not sure what the meaning of life would be if I didn’t give meaning to my life, because there is no meaning of life, in my opinion.

If there was a meaning and someone taught it to me, I would not make myself understand.haha So I don’t think there is a meaning unless I find it by myself or give it to my life.

Leave a comment